Food · Italian · Los Angeles Dining · salad

Forget about it!!!

I have a love for little local eateries that have been around for years. Recently, I was introduced to an Italian eatery in San Pedro called Big Nicks Pizza. I saw this delicious looking salad posted on one of my friends Instagram page and immediately hit her up for the information. Here’s a little background information about Big Nicks.. Nicks is a spin off of Big E’s Pizza located in Long Beach. Big E’s Pizza opened in 1986 by Jimmy Eleopoulos when he was only 19 years old. At the San Pedro location, you can bring the family here for dinner or watch the game with friends in the bar. The salad that I love is called the Forget About It Salad.. I swear this is the best salad ever largely due to the delicious garlic ranch dressing that Big Nicks is famous for. The Forget About It Salad has grilled chicken, fresh sliced avocados, tomatoes, pepperoncinis and cucumbers. I always get mine without the pepperoncinis and cucumbers and its wonderful.  Big Nicks garlic ranch dressing is a must when you visit.. I don’t care if you order pasta.. get a side of this ranch just because lol.. Yes it’s that good. 

photo

I have a few others items that I would like to eventually taste when I return. I would like to try out a slice of pizza, their Philly Cheesesteak and Chicken Parmesan sandwich so expect more posts about this location in the future. They also have another location in Long Beach called Big E’s Pizza. Both locations deliver within the area that they are located in.

http://bigepizza.com/

*All opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

