Fine Dining · Food · mexican food · Orange County dining · Uncategorized

Javier’s

Everyone who knows me will tell you that Mexican food is my fave. I’m from Southern California where Mexican food is almost like a religion and its a sin to dislike it. Okay not really a sin but I do judge people who dislike it. Blasphemous!! So when I found out that my co-worker chose Javiers for her goodbye dinner.. I was excited.  I’ve never been there and I’ve heard nothing but great things about it. We were seated on the outside patio which was perfect because it was a nice warm evening. I really liked the decor of Javier’s patio area. Very sleek and trendy. Image

We started off with some chips and salsa and I ordered a Margarita de casa which was excellently made. Took all my will power not to order a second one. The chips were delicious and the salsa was good. Not to spicy but it has a peppery kick to it. One thing you will learn about me in this blog that I can not tolerate spicy food. It makes me sick. So I was very happy that I was able to tolerate the salsa at Javiers.

ImageImage

After reviewing the menu, I decided to try out the taquitos. I was hungry but didn’t want a lot of food and this sounded right up my alley. I order two natural chicken and one beef and to my delight.. It was just the perfect serving that I needed. The Taquitos were so delicious. They were were drenched in an avocado sauce while topped with sour cream.

Image

My co-workers plates also looked delicious so I’m sharing their plates with you also:

Spinach Enchiladas

Image

Veggie Enchilada in Avocado Sauce with Chicken Taco combination plate

Image

Chicken Enchilada with Chicken Taco combination plate

Image

As you can see everything looks delicious and it was. Next time I would like to visit Javiers in Crystal Cove. I hear that location is better than the one in the Irvine Spectrum. If you never been, next time your in the South Orange County area, try it out. Javier’s is pricey but you get a lot of tasty food for those prices.

http://www.javiers-cantina.com/

*All opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

