Food · gluten free · Uncategorized

Bobs Red Mill Natural Foods

The other day I was running some errands and happened to stop into Big Lots. I was trying to do a DIY Halloween Costume and I couldn’t find suspenders anywhere. Do Men still wear them? Anyhow, as I was looking thru Big Lots I came across the snacks aisle and stumbled upon Bobs Red Mill Natural products. This Big Lots happen to carry a lot of them and I noticed that it was natural and when I came across all the gluten-free, diary freeitems I got excited. I decided to buy the gluten-free hot cereal and brown rice just to try this product out. I made me some oatmeal the next day and loved it.

After looking Bobs Red Mill up on Google, I learned that this product has been around since 1978. Bob Moore and his wife Charlene opened their first mill in Redding, California then relocated to Oregon City, Oregon where he stumbled upon an abandon mill, bought the mill and opened up this mill and produced cereals and flours for the local customers. In 1988 this mill was destroyed and another was opened a new mill in Milwaukie, Oregon where his business has been flourishing ever since.

I wanted to buy every single gluten-free item I saw but I settled for two and called it a day. I know I can eventually go back to Big Lots and purchase this product when I really need it. Here are afew items I can see myself purchasing in the near future:

Bob Red Mill Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

photo 1

I love a good slice of pizza but with this gluten-allergy, I have to be careful. I do know about Z Pizza and even Dominos have gluten free crust but still finding gluten free diary free pizza is going to be hard. With this crust I can just make a small personal pan pizza on my own with no worries.

Bob Red Mill Gluten Free Brownie Mix

photo 2

I fought myself not to buy this mix. I just made another gluten-free cake sooo I didn’t need any brownie mix. Brownies are great on a cold day with a nice tall glass of milk or cocoa so I will be purchasing this as soon as Southern California decides to cool down a little.. Definitely still to warm out here to scarf down brownies.

Bob Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour

photo 3

I should’ve bought this that day. I need this. So many food items are preparedwith flour that I like such as Fried Chicken and Pies but I’ve been avoiding them because of the gluten allergy. Now I can have some fried chicken and some pies without worrying about the flour. Also, their are some soups that incorporate flour so this is perfect for me. I had to bypass making a soup today because I didn’t have any gluten-free flour to add to it. I can also make biscuits!!

Bob Red Mill Gluten-Free Cinnamon Raisin Bread Mix and Homemade Wonderful bread mixphoto 1photo 2

I love Cinnamon Raisin Bread. I barely buy it because it always comes in a huge pack and I only need like two slices. And yes theres UDI gluten-free bread but I can also use the Homemade Wonderful Bread to make me some DIY bread. I do have a bread machine that I’ve never used so many I’ll start just making my own bread. *lies I tell myself*

Bob Red Mill Gluten-Free Polenta Corn Grits

photo 1

Sometimes nothing is better than a breakfast consists of grits, eggs, sausage, bacon and biscuits. I don’t eat grits often but sometimes I have the urge and its good to know that I can continue eating grits.

Bobs Red Mill Gluten Free Quick Cooking Oats

photo 3

THIS was what I was very excited about. I love eating Oatmeal for breakfast. Its healthy and keeps you full throughout the morning. Oatmeal also plays an important part of my diet so I’m very happy to know that I can continue eating it. I love infusing my oatmeal with either peaches, raisins or bananas. I used this product the other day and was very pleased with the results.

Bobs Red Mill Natural Foods have many other Gluten-Free, Organic products available for your dietary needs. Check out their website http://www.bobsredmill.com/

*all opinions are my own*

2 thoughts on “Bobs Red Mill Natural Foods

Leave a Reply

