Food · gluten free · Uncategorized

Gluten-Free, Flourless Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Now that my appetite has come back, I was craving something nice and sweet. My stomach is still in sensitive mode so I decided to make some gluten-free, flourless oatmeal raisin cookies. I researched a few different recipes and decided to just mix and match and create my own. Pardon me if the recipe is a lil thrown together because it is. I’m still lacking energy, got tired of trying to figure out a recipe and just threw this together. I even had to sit down to prepare my cookies for baking. Yeay for my 30’s *rolls eyes*. Anywho, the recipe. I made enough that could feed at least 4-5 people.

1/4 cup Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Quick Cooking Oats

1/2 cup Brown Sugar

2 tblspns Smart Balance buttery spread

1/2 tsp Trader Joes Baking soda

2 tsp of cinnamon

Sunmaid Raisins

2 eggs

1/2 tsp of vanilla

Step 1: Turn on oven to 350

Step 2: I poured about 1/4 cup of Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Quick Cooking Oats into the blender and blended the oats until they turned into a fine powdery grain

photo 1 photo 3

Step 3: Then I mixed the buttery spread, brown sugar and eggs into my mixing bowl and stirred by hand. I do have a mixer but I was too lazy to get it. Use the mixer.

photo 2 photo 5

Step 4: Add baking soda and blended oatmeal into mixture. Stir again

photo 2

Step 5: Add raisins and cinnamon. I meant to also add some Vanilla but I couldn’t find it. I have the mini boxes of Sunmaid Raisins so I used two of them. Stir again until mixture is nice and thick.

photo 3

Step 6: Grease your cookie sheet.. I have a nonstick cookie sheet but I grease it anyways.

Step 7: Add batter to your cookie sheet and put in oven for 10-15 minutes. The size of your cookies is up to you.. I wanted a nice medium size so I used a ice cream scooper to scoop out my cookie batter.

photo 1

And Voila… Gluten-Free, Flourless, Oatmeal raisin cookies. If you would like eggless, I would recommend substituting the eggs for either a banana or diary-free sour cream.

photo 2

Two things I would do differently for next time. I would cook the oats first instead of blending them. Also, Bobs Red Mill does make Gluten-free flour. I need to purchase some. Flour consistency is whats missing from these cookies.

Leave a Reply

