Food · mexican food · Orange County dining · Uncategorized

Jalapeños

If your ever in the South Orange County Area and have a craving for a taco shop, stop by Jalapeños.

photo 2 photo 4

photo 3

Jalapeños is a small Mom and Pop taco shop that began in 1987 in Tustin, CA. Since then five more locations have opened up throughout Orange County. Jalapeños is a favorite pick for lunch in my office. Nearly once a week, Jalapeños has a visit from someone in my office. Today we were celebrating a co-workers birthday and of course the choice for the day’s office lunch was Jalapeños. Usually I only get the chips and salsa from there but today I decided to order some food with the rest of my office. Now, my favorite chips and salsa are from Titos Tacos in Los Angeles, but Jalapeños chips and salsa comes in on a close second. Their guacamole isn’t anything to write home. I don’t recommend it.

For lunch, I ordered beef taquitos which came with sour cream, cheese and guacamole.

photo 4

I paired my taquitos with chips, salsa and refried beans and this was just the right amount of food that I needed for lunch. I have to be very careful with their chips.

photo

They are so delish, crunchy and hard to stop eating. Recently during lunch I over stuffed myself on Jalapeño chips and salsa and lets just say the itis was real!!! What is the Itis? Urban Dictionary.com defined it as “The drowsy sleepy feeling you get after eating a large meal” MAN!!  I struggled so hard to stay up after lunch.  It was like something was forcing me to close my eyes. I did have to sneak an hour nap in the cubicle because I couldn’t fight it and I slept so hard lol. Luckily, I didn’t get caught.. whew!! I vowed to never let that happen again so now I limit the amount of chips that I eat in one setting.

Heres the rest of the food ordered by my co-workers:

3 Al Pastor Tacos 

photo 1

Refried Beans. Love getting this to dip my chips in.

photo 3

Two Crispy Carne Asada Tacos

photo 2

Grilled Chicken Salad 

photo 1

If your ever in the South Orange County Area, give Jalapeños a try. Make sure you get a medium bag of chips and their mild salsa. Trust me. You won’t be disappointed.

Check out their website for more info:

http://www.jalapenosmexicanfood.com/

*all opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

