Fine Dining · Food · gluten free · Los Angeles Dining · Uncategorized

The Cheesecake Factory

Today, I attended a Valentines Ladies Luncheon at The Cheesecake Factory at The Grove in L.A. I love the Grove. Wish it wasn’t so far from me. For those who don’t know, The Grove is an outside Mall located in Los Angeles on Fairfax and 3rd. There are a lot of retail stores like Michael Kors, TopShop, MAC, Nordstorms, Kate Spade and many restaurants like La Sur, Fat Cow, Maggianos, Morels French Steakhouse and many many more.

photo 1photo 2

photo 3

Today was a great day to be at The Grove. It was a nice sunny 75 today with a mild breeze (sorry Midwest and East Coast). I had on my sunnies (sunglasses) and sandals and enjoyed my day. So lets talk about food.

Cheesecake Factory is usually a hit or miss with me when it comes to their food. Usually I just eat some of their delicious complimentary brown bread, get a salad and of course order some cheesecake to take home. As I’ve discussed before, Im doing Paleo and this was my first time eating out since starting. I love their brown bread. When you think Cheesecake Factory only two main things pops in your mind: The Bread and Cheesecake. BUT I can’t eat the bread right now and MAN!! I have some good will power. No.. GREAT!! They sat the bread right down in front of me and I died inside. I wanted it so so bad but told myself no. I was so sad!!!

photo 2

I browsed the menu and there were ample items for me to choose from and not break my diet. I decided on the Chicken and Mushroom Lettuce Wraps and they were YUM!! So so good. I also learned that the Cheesecake Factory has a Gluten-Free menu but you have to request it. Its good to know that restaurants are conforming to gluten-free meals to accommodate those on a health kick.

photo 1

Adrian, who sat across from me, order some Sweet Potato fries and I nibbled on just one and was in heaven. They were delicious.

photo 3

Jessica, who was sitting next to me, ordered Salmon and I had to snap a pic. Doesn’t it look great. I love me some Salmon.

photo 4

Sadly, I did not order a cheesecake to go this time around due to my diet. I feel sad because I don’t know when Im going to be at the Cheesecake Factory again but Im making progress on this diet and I don’t want to mess it up. One of my favorite cheesecakes to purchase is the Reeses Pieces Cheesecake. Now mind you, I don’t even eat regular Reeces Pieces candy but the cheesecake!! OMG!! So good. And it wasn’t helpful that they now have a Smores cheesecake and the picture of it was to die for. I took a picture of the cheesecake shelf just because. I want everything on this shelf.

photo 2

So despite not being able to enjoy some brown bread or a cheesecake, I had a nice time at the Valentines Ladies Luncheons. I did not know all the women there, but I met some wonderful business women and enjoyed doing some female bonding. Its been a while since I’ve really been social so it was nice to get out the house and enjoy this warm winters day!!

photo 1 photo

Leave a Reply

