Fine Dining · Food · Los Angeles Dining · Uncategorized

Paul Martin American Grill

One of my cousins came into town and we decided to meet up for Happy Hour near her hotel. Since she was staying at the LAX Marriott, I chose Paul Martin American  Grill in El Segundo. Paul Martin’s was created by Bryan Bennet and Paul Fleming ( yes that Paul Fleming).  I came here 3 years ago from my 30th birthday and feel in love. If you like Butternut Squash Soup, Paul Martins has the best I’ve ever had. When you come here for Happy Hour, your not going to be sitting at a table with just your friends. The bar area has communal tales, so you will be sitting with random strangers who can easily become your new bff’s.

photo 4

photo 1

I saw a lot of people here on dates and I would agree that the ambience of Paul Martins make a great 1st or 2nd date option.  Theres very low light that sets the mood while your surrounded by a eclectic crowd that is the right mixture of yuppy and baby boomers. I invited a couple more people here so I can get a nice size sample of the various dishes Paul Martin offers for Happy Hour. Happy Hour is everyday from 3-7 in the bar. We started off with some complimentary bread, that is delicious and a round of drinks. I got a Lemon Drop and my other two guests got Raspberry Martinis. The bartender made our drinks perfectly, strong but just the right about of strong.

photo 3 photo 1

I ordered the Chicken Skewers which come with a side of salsa.

photo 2

We had a order of Spinach Dip

photo 2

Salmon Lettuce Wraps

photo 3

Ribs

photo 4

As usual, everything was delicious. I can’t wait to go back .

*all opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

