Food · gluten free · Italian · Uncategorized

One Chicken Breast, Three Ways

Meal prep is very important to my life. Pre-preparing my meals on Sunday helps my week go smoothly. I can focus on other things and not worry about getting my lunch ready for the next day. I decided to use my chicken breast I bought from Sprouts to feed me for the next couple of days. As a single woman, one full chicken breast can go a long way, so I decided to cut the breast in three halves and plan my meals for the week.

photo

Monday Lunch:

Chicken Breast with crimini mushrooms marinated with Italian dressing

photo 1

I chose the fattest piece of the chicken breast for this meal. I seasoned it with salt free seasoning, garlic powder and celery salt. For my side, I sautéed spinach, mushrooms and tomatoes together.

Tuesday Lunch:

Chicken Breast with Spaghetti Squash in Peanut Sauce

photo 3

I marinated the chicken breast with the same ingredients except I added a lil pinch of black pepper. For the Spaghetti Squash in Peanut Sauce I used a recipe I came across three years ago. Its one of my faves:

2 tablespoons of peanut butter

4 tablespoons of soy sauce

2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar

Juice half of lime

3 cloves garlic, pressed

i inch piece of ginger, peeled and grated

1/2 tsp of black pepper

1 medium onion, finely minced

5 green onions, sliced

Whisk together the peanut butter, soy sauce, vinegar, lime juice, garlic, ginger, and black pepper.

If you have noodles, preferably brown rice noodles, this sauce goes great on them.

Wednesday Lunch:

BBQ Chicken Breast with gluten-free brown rice by Red Mill

photo 2

I seasoned the chicken with oregano, basil and black pepper and marinated the chicken breast with K.C. Masterpiece BBQ sauce and added brown sugar to my brown rice.

I enjoyed my meals. Three days without worrying about making my lunch for work was great. I will be purchasing another chicken breast from Sprouts to prepare three different ways.

Leave a Reply

