Fine Dining · Food · Orange County dining · Uncategorized

Orange Hill Restaurant

Last week, I attended a mixer at the Orange Hill Restaurant in the city of Orange. I. Am. In. LOVE with this place. Its the best place to go after work to relax and unwind. Its located in the hills of Orange on Chapman Ave. You have to turn up a drive way and drive around the hill until your reach the top.

photo 1
photo 2

 

Parking is complimentary valet and they suggest around $3.50. You enter a walkway where there are waterfalls and koi ponds. As you turn to the walkway you encounter a nice sized fireplace in front of the entrance.

photo 3 photo 4

When you enter the restaurant you have three choices: You can chose the restaurant portion or the Obar section. The inside section of the Obar is cute. The interior is orange (of course) and theres this cute orange grand piano by the fireplace.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

For the cigar affecionados, there is a nice cigar case where you can chose the cigar of your liking to enjoy with your after dinner drink.

photo 4

For our mixer, we sat in the Obar section for Happy Hour on the outside balcony.

photo 4

Happy Hour is Monday-Friday from 4pm-7pm. The Obar outside balcony is where you want to sit. Even if there is a wait, you want to sit out there. Trust me. Its a GORGEOUS view of Orange County and on a clear day you can see all the way to Catalina Island. The outside seating has regular tables and fire pits. You want a fire pit to sit at. Makes the visit so much more enjoyable.

photo 3

photo 3I went into a trance while sipping on my glass of Chardonnay while enjoying the view. If your not a scenic person then don’t bother sitting in the outside portion of the Obar. But, if you are a scenic person like myself, you will be in heaven.

photo 1photo 1

 

photo 1 photo 2

For Happy Hour I ordered the Street Tacos. They were good but a little too spicy for me. I have a sensitive taste palate so any type of spice or seasoning burns my mouth.

photo 2

Other Happy Hour items that were ordered:

Sliders with steak fries

photo 4

Buffalo Shrimp

photo 4

      Flat Bread

photo 3

                                                                                                                 Calamari

photo 3

I decided to try one of their speciality drinks and I ordered a Apple Cobbler. This was not on the Happy Hour menu. I paid $11 and it was worth every single cent. The bartender did a great job. Tasted like a Granny Apple :-).

photo 4

One of the women sitting near me ordered a Sangria and she said it was very delicious

photo 1

Fellas, if you want to impress that special lady on your first date, take her here or if you want to propose, take her here. Everything about this place is perfect for romance (if your into it). The sunset is phenomenal!! I went photo crazy trying to capture the sunset.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3photo 4

Then as night falls, the fire pit glows even more and then the view of Orange County is beautiful. Since it is on a hill, it does get a little breezy, so bring a light jacket or wrap to keep you warm.

photo 1

photo 3

Along with the fire pit, there are heat lamps outside as well. I love that this place is literally a 15 minute drive from my job. The perfect place for me to unwind after a long week and wait until traffic dies down. If you stay until after 9pm, you get to watch the Disneyland fireworks in the distance. I can’t WAIT to bring my friends here so that they can experience this place. I know if I fell in love with it instantly, so will they.

Leave a Reply

