dessert · fairs · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · Orange County dining · Social event · Uncategorized

L.A. County Fair

The L.A. county is finally here. I will be there on Labor Day and I can’t wait to see what’s the exciting food items to try this year. Adulting at the Fair is great. Go just for food, drinks maybe a concert then go home. I honestly can’t tell you the last time I’ve actually ridden a fair ride. 

Going to the fair is like the major cheat day. The one day of the year that I consume fried food like it’s okay to do. Here are just a few of my past fair food experiences.

                Fried Guacamole 


I love love love guacamole and was skeptical about this. I’ve had fried avocados but actual guacamole? I wasn’t sure. But it was delicious. And the side of ranch it came with made it even better. 
                   Fried Pineapples 

                   

                   Fried Avocados


 Bacon wrapped Jack Daniel Churro


      Bacon wrapped Chessy Bomb 

         Bacon wrapped Turkey Leg 


Pineapple Shrimp with Fried Rice


         Worlds Largest Sausage 

                    Fried Pickles 


Then after your done consuming all that goodness, it’s time for dessert. Whether it’s fried ice cream or whatever dessert concoction the fair has, you must try it. A funnel cake at the end of the night is always a must for me. I’ve tried them all but the Red Velvet so far has been my favorite and I’m not even an Red Velvet fan.  

So those are just a few of my favorites that I’ve come across when attending a fair. What’s your favorite fair food item? 

Leave a Reply

