Fine Dining · Food · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · Orange County dining · salad · Uncategorized

Lawry’s Carvery

When you hear the word Lawry you first think of seasoning salt. Well Lawrys has much more going on than turn bland food into something special. Lawrys also has a steakhouse (which is delicious) and a Carvery. The Carvery is more of a quick stop shop.. Upscale fast food.


 I discovered Lawrys Carvery while roaming thru the South Coast Plaza Mall in Costa Mesa. I was starving and walked in to browse the menu. Everything looked good so I decided to try it out. I ordered the Roasted Chicken and Kale salad. 

To say it’s just good is an understatement. I’ve been back three times and ordered the same thing. I did order some butternut squash with it one day and that too was delicious. 

I’m sure the rest of the food here is good. I keep telling myself to try other meals but you know once you find that one plate you love, it’s hard to stray from. I’m going to make it a goal to order something different so I can get a tast of the variety Lawrys Carvery has to offer. But until then, the roasted kale salad is my main go to.

Lawrys Carvery also has a location at L.A. Live in Downtown L.A. 
Www.lawrysonline.com/lawrys-carvery

*All opinions are my own* 

Leave a Reply

