breakfast · Brunch · Dayparty · dessert · Fall · Fine Dining · Food · Food blog · gluten free · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · Orange County dining · Social event · Southern · Starbucks · Uncategorized

Hello Fall, Hello Pumpkin Season 

Contrary to actual belief, the day after Labor Day is not the first day of Fall. Today, September 22,2016, is the first day of Fall. I’m not a Fall person.. but then again I do live in Southern California. I’m still in shorts and flip flops during this time. It’ll cool down eventually near November. 

Now some people love Fall because of the fashion, drinking hot cider and cuddling by the fireplace. Again I live in So Cal so that’s more of our winter.. but still folks like the ideal of these things. Well for me, Fall means one thing: All. Pumpkin.Everything!!! 


I love pumpkin based food. So delicious. Here are a few current Fall treats I’m indulging in this year:

Panera Bread introduced their new Pumpkin  Pie Bagel which was delicious. I need to go back and get another one. If you have a rewards account with them, any Bagel of your choice is free all month. You do have to pay for the cream cheese. 


The new Pumpkin Delight Almond Milk Smoothie from Jamba Juice is very very tasty.


Of course, a Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks is  happening. I mean you kinda can’t start your Fall without one. Starbucks did release this popular drink earlier than usual and I happened to be at a Starbucks the day it released for 2016. 


And last.. Pepperidge Farm Pumpkin Cheesecake Cookies!!! 
These are so yummy and if you pair them with some Pumpkin Spice Rooibos tea from Trader Joe’s, it’s such a delicious snack. 


You can also make some delicious Pumpkin Ice Tea with this brand. I made some last year and it was very bit of delicious. 

So Fall, even though I’m not a fan of your season, I do appreciate the delicious pumpkin flavored treats you bring into my life. 

Leave a Reply

