Asian · Fall · Fine Dining · Food · Food blog · gluten free · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · Orange County dining · Uncategorized

Yoshinoya 

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I have gastrointestinal issues. At age 30, I was diagnosed with IBS and since then I monitor my food closely. I eat in moderation because flare ups are very painful and pretty much anything can cause one. It’s just intense stomach cramps and also feels like my intestines are on fire. 

One of the fast food places that’s perfect for anyone with gastrontestional issues is Yoshinoya. 

Their food isn’t highly seasoned or full of high amounts of sodium but it’s still flavorful and balances perfectly to help with your finicky digestive system. 

I’ve been getting the same bowls from here for years. My favorite bowl is their beef bowl. Thin slices of beef mixed with sautéed onions over a bed of white rice. You can also get this bowl with steamed mixed vegetables. 

Their chicken bowl is tasty also. I’ll get it without any Teriyaki sauce is my stomach is acting up, and it still tastes delicious. 

They used to have these baked wings that I used to LOVE but they changed them out for some BBQ wings and I’m not a fan. But even though they changed the menu up slightly, they have these two bowls that I could eat everyday. 

So if you haven’t tried Yoshinoya, Google a location and check them out especially if you have gastrointestinal issues. 

*All opinions are my own* 

Leave a Reply

