Alcohol · Brunch · dessert · Fine Dining · Food · gluten free · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · mexican food · Orange County dining · salad · Uncategorized · vegan

Urban Plates

Urban Plates came to the Irvine area last year and the reviews from my coworkers were all positive. So I met up with a coworker for an after work dinner there and became a fan. Since my first time there, I’ve enjoyed various fresh meals. 


There’s stations that offer different meal options sort of like a cafeteria.




 My favorite entree is their Salmon. It’s perfectly prepared and their sides dishes are also delicious. I could just order sides as my main meal and be content. 

I’ve had the salmon entree with roasted potatoes and Brussels sprouts. I’ve also had the Salmon ceasar which was very enjoyable. 


 I’ve tried out their pizzettes which are just okay. I’ve had better flat breads. 


And the little al la carte mozzarella salad I added as a side went well with the pizzette. 

Urban Plates has a great dessert selection but I was excited to find out that they have hummingbird cake. I love hummingbird cake and it’s not a dessert you can find often. 

Urban Plates has a few locations in Orange County, one in Playa Vista and one in Carlsbad. I recommend checking out this place if your in either of these areas. 

*opinions are mine only* 

Leave a Reply

