Uncategorized

Ta ta 2016

2016 is almost over!! This year has been very interesting for the world. Very interesting indeed. This year, I discovered a lot of different food places. Some I got to try, some are still on my list to try and I can’t wait to share them with you. I’ve tried new things like Quail Eggs and discovered that I actually do like Blue Cheese salad dressing. I can’t wait to explore more food in 2017. Working in Orange County, there are so many unique food bistros to try and I’m excited to try them. I hope in 2017, I can expand my food encounters outside of Southern California and share those with you also. 

Re-starting my blog has helped me. I suffer from anxiety and blogging helps relax me and distract my mind from what’s bothering me. I wish I had a MacBook to make things easier but I have my phone and iPad so the work gets done. I already have a few food festivals in 2017 lined up to attend and of course I will be sharing those on my blog. 

So good goals for 2017: 

1) try at least 5 restaurants you’ve never been too 

2) expand my palette.Try to eat two things you’ve never tasted before

3) learn how to make macaroni and cheese (yes I don’t know how to make that). 

So those are my 2017 foodie goals. Do you have goals for the New Year or are you just saying que sera sera? Whatever your aim or goals in 2017 are, I just wish nothing but peace and blessings to all of you in the New Year. Remember Uber, Lyft, and the trains and buses are feee tomorrow night. Stay safe everyone. See you new year :-). 

Leave a Reply

