Alcohol · Amusement park · Asian · BBQ · breakfast · Brunch · burgers · Coffeehouse · Dayparty · dessert · fairs · Fall · Fine Dining · Food · Food blog · Food truck · gluten free · Ice cream · Italian · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · mexican food · Orange County dining · popsciles · salad · Social event · Soup · Southern · Starbucks · Steak · tacos · Uncategorized · vegan · Winery

Festival of Holidays

Recently, Disneys California Adventure just ended their holiday food festival, Festival of the Holidays. I attended this event and got to try out some of the vendors while there. I will admit I wish they did more of a ticket system than pay for each food item from each vendor. I didn’t get to try as much as I wanted too ( the food was kinda pricey for the size samples they gave out) but I did get to try the items I had my eye on.



There was also alcohol vendors along with the food. You can choose between beer, wine and speciality made cocktails from each booth. 

Abuelitas Kitchen 

This was my favorite booth. I enjoyed this delicious open Chicken tamale with a Pomegrante Margarita (not pictured). The tamale definitely had a kick to it.



Southern Home Holidays 

I’m a Macaroni and Cheese lover so I was excited that they had this on their menu. However, I will admit. It was just okay. Being Disney, I excepted something sensational and it wasn’t nothing special. 


Mistletoe Morsels 

The Eggnog Cocktail from the Mistletoe Morsels was highly recommended to me. I finally got to try it and Boy Oh Boy am I happy I did. Definitely not for the faint of heart. Let’s just say I’m happy I had the mac and cheese before I drank this because this was strong and delicious!



Treats for Santa

The last booth I tried was Treats for Santa. Their Bourbon Cider took me to that level lol. It was so good but I definitely had to go get a compete meal and find a place to sit after this.



After that eggnog and Cider, the perfect meal to soak up all the goodness is always a burger and some onion rings. So I walked over to SmokeJumpers Grill near the entrance of the park , got a Bacon Cheddar Burger with Onion Rings 😋 to go and ate this food inside the Grand Californian in front of the fireplace 😌.


So as you can see, I enjoyed Festival of the Holidays. Nothing like going to the Disneyland Resort to do everything BUT get on rides. I will definitely be back this spring for the Disney California Adventure Food and Wine Festival. 

Leave a Reply

