Alcohol · Fine Dining · Food · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · Orange County dining · Social event · Uncategorized · Winery

Uncorked Wine Festival 

I love wine. It makes my entire adult life worth living. So when I found out the Uncorked Wine Festival was coming back around, I immediately  bought a ticket without even asking anyone to join me. Last year I missed this event because everyone flaked out on me. This year I was going and not letting anyone stop me. At the last minute, one of my friends did join me and we had a blast. 


The Uncorked Wine Festival is held every year at beautiful Union Station in downtown Los Angeles. I love the architecture of Union Station, inside and out. It’s one of my favorite buildings in Los Angeles.  

I


This year there was 150 wines and champagne available for testing. I only made is through two of the tasting patios before I became  extra happy if you know what I mean lol. There was also delicious food trucks providing food for the event. My friend ordered some Parmesan garlic aioli fries from The Deli Doctor truck and they were delicious! The Deli Doctor definitely gained a new IG follower and fan. 

Now for the Wine. I’m a sweet Wine type of girl. I’m not into dry or usually I’m not into reds but I tasted a few sparking reds that I can enjoy. One of the sparking reds I enjoyed the most was a sparking Shiraz by Paringa. I will definitely be purchasing a few of these bottles in the near future. 

My favorite white Wine of the night was Symphony by Paul Charles. It was sweet but not to sweet and very smooth. Definitely xould enjoy this with a nice price of Salmon over a bed of rice pilaf. 


In the Champagne Patio, I learned that I’m not a fan of Malbecs. I tried to different styles but can’t do it. Way to dry for me. I was sad because I love a good Rose.

My favorite Champagne of the night goes to Blanc de Noirs by Gloria Ferrer. It was the perfect champagne and you can purchase it from Vons. 

Here’s a few of the other wines and champagnes I sampled throughout the night:

My friend and I really enjoyed this event. We even got to take a picture with one of the Metrolink Conductors 🙂. He drives the San Bernandino line and was such a nice person to meet. 

Everything about this event was perfect. From the vendors, to the crowd, to the DJ.  It was the perfect night to get my mind off the craziness going on in this country right now. Cheers! 

*all opinions are my own* 

Leave a Reply

