Alcohol · Asian · BBQ · breakfast · Brunch · Coffeehouse · dessert · fairs · Fall · Fine Dining · Food · Food blog · Food truck · gluten free · happy hour · Ice cream · Italian · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · mexican food · Orange County dining · salad · Social event · Soup · tacos · Uncategorized · vegan · Winery

Gratitude

Since I’m on my health kick right now, I’ve been fighting back and forth with my conscience about whether or not I should do Newport Beach Restaurant Week. After browsing the menu, I decided to try out Gratitude which is a vegan restaurant.  I felt like dining here wasn’t really going to destroy the health kick I’m currently on right now.

I’ve heard about Cafe Gratitude in LA from a few of my friends. They told me it was good but pricey. When I saw that Gratitude was on the Newport Beach restaurant week list, I decided to try it.


Gratitude (as it goes by in Newport) is located right off Irvine Blvd and Westcliff in a little cute shopping center. I love the ambience of this restaurant.



I was happy to learn that they have Happy Hour until 6 but I ordered from the pre  fixe Newport Beach Restarant Week Menu. I’ll do Happy Hour next time I go. 


Their Dine Week menu was great. You got a cocktail, appetizer, entree and dessert for $30 plus tax. I went with the skinny margarita which was delicious and boy was it strong 


For my starter, I got the Brussels Sprouts which was a great choice 


For my entree, I order the Mole Abuelita Enchiladas which was hands down the most delicious thing I’ve had in I don’t know how long 


And for dessert, I enjoyed a yummy macaroon treat 


This was hands down the BEST vegan meal I’ve ever had. Hands! Down!. I left wanting to go back there the next day. But again Gratitude is pricey so it’s going to become my new I feel like splurging on myself spot. I can’t wait to go back! 


Cafe Gratitude also has three locations in Los Angeles. 

*all opinions are my own* 

Leave a Reply

