burgers · Fine Dining · Food · Food blog · gluten free · Ice cream · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · mexican food · Orange County dining · Social event · Uncategorized · vegan

SlapFish 

I first heard of SlapFish last year from one of my cousins. She had their Clam Chowder fries and raved about them and they’ve been on my must try list for a while. But like many of the food places onmy must  try list, I end up forgetting about them because of one reason or another. I happened to be browsing Facebook and an ad about SlapFish in Newport offering $1 tacos popped up. So I put it in my calendar so I can finally get around to trying to this. 


Their offer started around 6pm and I get off at 5pm. I wanted to make sure I got there on time before a rush and still get my daily after workout in. I committed myself to this fitness lifestyle so I did my workout then rushed over to Newport right after. Luckily it was no line when o got there but 5 minutes later, here comes the rush.


This location was celebrating their 2 year anniversary by offering $1 fish tacos and $1 Chowder. Since this was my first time here, I told advantage of this deal and for one crispy Taco, one grilled taco and some Clam Chowder. 


The grilled fish taco is just okay but the crispy is my favorite. The Chowder also comes with scallions and bacon and I was down for that.

SlapFish is good. For $1 those tacos were huge! When you hear $1 tacos, usually they are the small street Taco size but not these. I definitely left stuffed but satisfied. I will be going back to try their Clam Chowder fries that I’ve heard so much about. 

*all opinions are my own* 

Leave a Reply

