Alcohol · dessert · Fine Dining · Italian · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · popsciles · salad · Social event · Southern

NAACP Image Awards After-Party

I attended the NAACP Awards and After-party that was held in Pasadena at the Civic Auditorium. The entire event was a lovely celebration of African-American who work in the Entertainment industry. But always a grand awards celebration is the after-party where everyone can led down their hair, eat some good food, enjoy some cocktails and dance the night away. Hosted by Hyundai, there were some live performances from Raheem Davaughn, Melanie Fiona and BBD. I was there for BBD personally. Been a huge fan of New Edition since I was a little kid. But while I waited for BBD, I did enjoy the nice buffet style spread the after-party provided. 




There was a lot of food which seemed to be more of a Caribbean theme. There was yellow rice, plantains, lots of fruit like pineapples, watermelon, strawberries, etc, fried fish, Caribbean style grilled chicken, turkey, and regular favorites like macaroni and cheese, garden salad, and grilled cheese with tomato bisque and so much more. 

  

And for the grand finale, a table was switched out and turned into a dessert bar. I convinced myself that one night wouldn’t hurt lol and indulged in the dessert bar. I’m happy the desserts were more of the bite size portions so I didn’t feel to guilty about breaking my diet. My favorite was the apple pie tart and the lemon meringue tart.

 

 If your looking for a nice sized ballroom to host an event with delicious food, I recommend inquiring about the Pasadena Civic Center ballroom. There’s plenty of room and the catering is delicious.

  

 Pasadena Civic Auditorium, 300 East Green Street, Pasadena CA. 91101

 
*all opinions are my own*

Leave a Reply

