Alcohol · Dayparty · dessert · Fall · Fine Dining · Food · Food blog · Food truck · happy hour · Las Vegas · long beach · Los Angeles Dining · mexican food · Orange County dining · Social event · tacos

La Vida Cantina

I caught the tale end of Orange County Restaurant Week 2017 and I’m very pleased with the restaurant I chose. I usually picked a restaurant I’ve never been to during these food weeks because this is the best time to try them out. This year I decided to chose from the $30 pre fixe menu and went wit La Vida Cantina. I’ve driven by this place a lot and never gave it much thought. 

Located on the Triangle Square in Costa Mesa, this Cantina is a must try. It’s located right across from SaddleRanch and there’s also a bowling alley, gym and movie theater in the same complex. The ambience of La Vida Cantina is gorgeous. It gives you a Beach resort that automatically calms you after a long day at work. 


There is also indoor seating with tvs so you can watch a game or two or maybe.


As I mentioned, I came here during Restaurant Week so I ordered from their pre-fixe menu which was full of goodies.


I ordered a house Margarita enjoyed some complimentary chips and salsa while I waited on my order to arrive. My house Margarita was so good that  I had to call the bartender over who made my drink just to give them a compliment. 



For my starter, I went with the Elote. You can never go wrong with Elote and this one was perfect. I personally don’t like my Elote with the traditional Mayonnaise and this version had a type of sauce that I enjoyed immensely. 

For my entree, I ordered the Vegetable Medley Enchiladas. These enchiladas was so good. Maybe you never want to eat an Enchilada filled with meat ever again. This meal also came with rice and delicious black beans. 

And for my dessert I ordered the churros. These churros were real churros!! Like homemade made from scratch churros. They reminded me of the churros I get whenever I’m done in Mexico. And the pairing of the berries and caramel sauce was perfect!! 


This became my new favorite Mexican spot in Costa Mesa after one visit. And it’s also really cute for a date night or a Girls Night Out. At night it’s gorgeous and the scenery makes me feel like I’m in Arizona at a bar.


The service at La Vida Cantina was great. I was impressed with how warm the staff was. I’ve already spread the word about this place to friends and look forward to returning for some churros 😋. 
La Vida Cantina is located on 1870 Harbor Blvd. Costa Mesa, CA.

*all opinions are my own* 

Leave a Reply

