Uncategorized

Wild Chive Vegan Brunch

Looking for a chill place to enjoy a nice brunch this weekend? The Wild Chive Vegan Brunch at Portfolios Coffeehouse in Downtown Long Beach delivers a delicious brunch that will make you even forget your eating vegan style. Their menu is small but the portions are large. Get there early because space is limited and the wait can take a while. 

Portfolios is one of my favorite coffeehouses in the area thanks to its laid back nature and adding a Vegan brunch here was such a good idea. For the none vegan style eaters, you don’t have to partake in the Vegan Brunch. The front of house has their own menu with their usual flare which is also good.
 Since this was my first time trying out the Vegan Brunch, I decided to try out the Stuffed French Toast. The day I was there, they did have a special Brunch item not listed on the menu which was a Grilled Cheese (which I should’ve got) but I decided to stick with the French Toast. Their version of French Toast is Potato Texas Toast with a homemade hazel chocolate spread, bananas, strawberries, coconut whip cream and almonds. So So SO SO SO GOOD! Did I say it was good? I mean delicious!! Paired it with a nice Almond milk cappuccino and I was content.

 

I will definitely be coming back for The Wild Chive Vegan Brunch. I want to either try the Grilled Burrizo or the Southern Smother Biscuit.. Or both!

 

*All opinions are my own*

 

Portfolios Coffeehouse is located on 2300 E. 4th St. Long Beach, CA. 90814 along Retro Row. The Wild Chive Vegan Brunch is every Sunday from 11am-2pm.

Leave a comment